

SUBMISSION OF CANDIDACY NOMINATION GUIDE FOR C.I.F.P. AWARDS FOR THE YEAR 2024

The C.I.F.P. awards distinctions for fair play under the following four categories each year:

1. Pierre de Coubertin World Fair Play Trophy

- to an athlete, or a team, **for an act of fair play** that cost, or could have cost his/her victory, or could have downgraded his sport performance;

2. Jean Borotra World Fair Play Trophy

- to a person for his/her remarkable general attitude showed all along his/her sport career, for an outstanding and constant spirit of fair play, for observing the unwritten rule of sport not to take advantage of an opponent's bad luck;

3. Willi Daume World Fair Play Trophy

- to a person or organization for an activity aiming at promoting fair play by organizing national or local campaigns, giving lectures, writing articles in the press, or making comments on the radio or television;

4. Jacques Rogge World Fair Play Trophy for the Youth

- to an athlete, or a team UNDER 20, for a gesture of fair play

The CIFP awards are the following in the ascending order of merit:

- I. Letter of Congratulations
- II. Diploma of Honour
- III. World Fair Play Trophies

The Trophies and Diplomas of Honour are presented to the laureates in a ceremony held every year.

Fully substantiated candidacies for 2024 World Fair Play Awards can be submitted by the <u>15th of February 2025</u> to the below address:

E-mail: nominations@fairplayinternational.org

International Fair Play Committee Attn. Dr Jenő KAMUTI - President H-1123 Budapest, Győri út 17. Hungary