© International Fair Play Committee. All rights reserved.
Print this article E-mail

New EFPM President has been elected

The EFPM 26h Electoral General Assembly took place in Vienna, Austria on September 25, 2021. Philippe Housiaux from Belgium was elected as President of EFPM for the coming four years. 

President Christian Hinterberger and the two Vice presidents namely Erdogan Aripinar and Miroslav Cerar announced that they will step out of their posts and will not be candidates any more. However one candidate to the post of President and 10 candidates for 8 Executive Committee seats were confirmed.

Twenty two corporate members, four associated members and five honorary members voted and the new EFPM Executive Committee was elected.

The outgoing President Mr. Hinterberger expressed his deep gratitude to the General Assembly participants for their trust in him and congratulated the new President Mr. Housiaux and the new Board.

The International Fair Play Committee was represented by the President, Mr. Jenő Kamuti, who congratulated to the new President and Executive Committtee. President Kamuti thanked the commitment and efforts for Christian Hinterberger for the last thirty years in EFPM and highlighted the successes of the last nine years as the President of the European Fair Play Movement.

On this occasion the European Fair Play Movement held the annual Award Ceremony in Vienna. On the photo below Jenő Kamuti with the new EFPM President on the left, the former on the right with Vice President of EFPM, Ms. Baiba Veisa. 

Source: EFPM-CIFP, photos: ASKÖ